20th Oct, 2020

New bosses busy building their Malvern Town squad ahead of new campaign

Craig Gibbons 19th Jun, 2018

NEW Malvern Town bosses Dene Whittal-Williams and Lee Hooper have been busy preparing their squad ahead of the new West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division campaign.

The duo, who took over from Les Jones and Derek Doyle, have acted fast to tie down several of last season’s squad which guided the Hillsiders to a third-placed finish.

Goalkeeper Charlie Weaver, centre-backs Adam Saunton and Jay Sauntson, midfielders Louis Loader and Matt Fusco as well as forwards Josh Hunt and Matthew Turner have agreed to stay at the HDAnywhere Community Stadium side for the 2018/19 season.

Striker Kyonn Evans has returned to Midland League Premier Division side Worcester City but in comes Ben Lane who has signed from Pershore Town.

Joint-boss Hooper said: “It’s great to have Ben on board.

“He had many other offers on the table but chose us, which is great.

“He will strengthen us going forward with his ability and determination on the ball.”

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.