Online Editions

6th Dec, 2021

Seven new directors appointed at Malvern Town to take Hillsiders to next level

Craig Gibbons 15th Jan, 2018 Updated: 15th Jan, 2018

MALVERN Town have announced the appointment of seven new directors to form a board.

The Hillsiders, who sit second in the West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division table, have comprised a new board of businesspeople from a range of industries who all bring a wealth of skills, contacts and experience to drive the club forward.

Chairman Chris Pinder is redistributing his shareholding to be split equally between the new directors to ensure a fair and democratic system of decision making.

The new directors are Keith Chaplin, Lee Hooper, Donna Parker, Carl Pitt, Adrian Platt, Martin Shuttlewood and Dene Whittal-Williams.

Pinder was unanimously voted to stay on as chairman with Chaplin as vice-chairman.

“After announcing my intention to end sole ownership in October 2017, several encouraging meetings took place to get to this stage,” said Pinder.

“It’s an exciting and positive time because the new board has the right mix of specialisms to drive the club forward at a faster pace.”

Chaplin added the first order of business for the board would be to ensure Les Jones’ side was supported as best it could to push for the league crown.

“Increased fund-raising through more events and other new sponsorship initiatives are a high priority.

“We are all looking forward to pushing on now and working as a team to take Malvern to the next level.”

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Malvern Observer newspaper.

Property Finder 24/7

Search for properties in Worcestershire, Warwickshire and the West Midlands.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.